Felicia Flournoy WIB Director

Lea Petersen WIB Vice Chairman



Mark Christiansen WIB Deputy Director

> Rilla Jacobs Secretary

Infinite Opportunity, Lasting Prosperity

Workforce Investment Board December 11, 2013

Chairman Jamil Dada called the meeting to order at 10:45 a.m.

Members in Attendance

Morris Myers	Cheri Greenlee	Jim King	Jamil Dada
Lea Petersen	Louise Oppenheim	Peter Hubbard	Tina Sewell
Ken Orr	Juan De Lara	Lupe Del Gado	Suzanne Lingold
Angela Janus	Brooks Lockhart	Barry Keyes	Francisca Hernandez
Greg Doonan	Ron Vito	Sharon Duffy	Deanna Lorson
Debby Martin	Ken Clark	Diane Strand	Imran Farooq
Chuck McDaniel	Kenny Calvin	Layne Arthur	Vincent McCoy
Robert Frost	Diane Stuart	Lisa Brandl	Laurie Stalnaker
Stan Stosel	Sonia Nunez	Scott Mann	

Members Absent

Maria Juarez	Susan Loew	Claudia Lopez	Paul Marchand
Charles Martin	Pat Pimentel	Darryl Rawlings	Guy Reams
Susan Seniors	Michele Wilham	Iddo Benzeevi	Michael Pazzani
Barbara Howison	Rick Glasmann	Ed Garcia	Duane Friel
Louis B. Davis	Julie Adams		

Guests

Julie Pehkonen	Dawn Wasley	Don Ecker	Oscar Valdepena
Jay Orr	Larry Vaipel	Danielle Wheeler	Judy Villamil
Cindy Roth	Tyler Madary	Senator Richard Roth	Don Froman
Lena Tamayo	Michael Goss	Craig Van Houten	Tim Rainey
Van Ton-Quinlivan	Mike Gallo	Luis Casillas	Josiah Bruny
Toussaint Wade	Venise Jones	Stephen Tomassi	Rosa Penaloza
Jack Katzanek	Carol Kopp	Jose Medina	Chris Manning
Steve Wilson	Paul Granillo	Robin Goins	Rob Field
Daniel Carrera	Chris Whiteside	Paulette Brown-Hinds	John Terell
Rafael Elizaldi	Yolanda Norwood	Jewel Cole	Jaime Hurtado
Kish Rajan	Jeff Malin	Mary Jo Ramirez	Jonathan Langley
Kathy C. M.	C. F.	C. I.	

Staff

Felicia Flournoy	Mark Christiansen	Vera Morrow	CaSandra Perry
Maria Muldrow	Wendy Frederick	Pat Ramos	Sylvia Walker
Sheneka Gordon-May	Edna Vallecillo-Garcia	T. Pham	Loren Sims
Kathy Boyer	Lenny Pimentel	Allison Barrie	Queenie Galvez-Ramiro
Zaskia Ruiz-Jones	Debi Moore	Rob Moran	Rilla FreemanJacobs
Cindy Davis	Nathan Hultgren	David Cline	David Alvarez
Sharell Malveaux	Shaleah Thomas		

Administrative Item: 1.1		
Motion: That Workforce Investment Board (WIB) Approve the September 26, 2013, Meeting Notes		
Moved by		Second by
Status	Approved	

Administrative Item: 1.2 Elect 2014 WIB Chair		
Motion: that the WIB hold elections to choose the Chair for 2014		
Status	Morris Myers elected WIB Chair for 2014	
Discussion	Morris Myers and Imran Farooq were nominated for the 2014 Chair position. Imran declined the Chair	
	nomination and deferred it to Morris Myers. There were no nominations from the floor. Morris Myers accepted	
	the nomination and was elected Chair for 2014.	

Administrative Item: 1.3 Elect 2014 WIB Vice Chair		
Motion: that th	e WIB hold elections to choose the Vice Chair for 2014	
Status	Imran Farooq elected WIB Vice Chair for 2014	
Discussion	Imran Farooq and Juan De Lara were nominated for the 2014 Vice Chair position. Juan declined the Vice Chair nomination and deferred it to Imran Farooq. There were no nominations from the floor. Imran Farooq accepted the nomination and was elected Vice Chair for 2014.	

Informati	on Item: 2.1
Discussion	On October 17, 2013, the WIB financial staff held a workshop for board members to discuss the reports that have been presented during the past year. Board members gave input and suggestions for improvements and how they would like to see financial information presented in future reports.
	Zaskia Ruiz-Jones gave a brief overview of the workshop process, what was accomplished and presented members with the revised reports. She went over the reports and their changes. Members were instructed to review the reports and to contact Zaskia with their questions and any other concerns they had.

Adjourned 11:30 a.m.