WORKFORCE INVESTMENT BOARD



ACTION ITEM: 1.3 SUBMITTAL DATE: December 10, 2014

SUBJECT: Election of Workforce Investment Board (WIB) Vice Chairman for 2015.

RECOMMENDATION: That the WIB elect a Vice Chairman to preside over the WIB for 2015.

BACKGROUND: Officer to preside over the Workforce Investment Board needs to be elected for the period commencing January 1, 2015, through December 31, 2015.

Functions and responsibilities of the Vice Chairman include:

- Assume all responsibilities of the Chairman in his/her absence
- Serve as member-at-large on the Executive Committee
- > Perform other responsibilities as directed by the Chairman

As per the WIB Bylaws, the Vice Chairman shall be elected by the WIB from the private sector membership. Private sector representation is as follows.

Angela Janus	Barbara Howison	Barry Keyes	Charles Martin
Darryl Rawlings	Deanna Margaritha	Debra Martin	Diane Strand
Francisca Hernandez	Guadalupe Del Gado	Guy Reams	Imran Angelov Farooq
Jamil Dada	Jim King	Juan DeLara	Julie Adams
Kenneth Clark	Layne Arthur	Lea Petersen	Louis Davis
Louise Oppenheim	Morris Myers	Paul Marchand	Peter Hubbard
Rick Glasmann	Scott Mann	Sonia Nunez	Steve Popkin
Tina Sewell			-

Nominations for Vice Chairman will be submitted at the time of meeting. The candidates provide a 2-minute speech to gain the majority vote; the confirmation of a majority vote is accomplished by the raising of voting cards.

WORKFORCE INVESTMENT BOARD	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS CONCURRENCE
Date: 12/10/14	
Approval: Yes	REQUIRED: No